Delete Confirmation Dialog is a very important feature in Windows which appears as a confirmation before deleting a file or folder. If delete is accidentally pressed then you get a chance to confirm the deletion of file or folder and in case if its turned off then without asking any additional input by the user, the file or folder is deleted.
If you were a Windows 7 user who is recently using Windows 8 or higher version such as Windows 10, Windows 11 than you might have noticed that when you delete any file or folder it doesn’t display the delete confirmation dialog as it used to show in Windows 7. If this is happening with you, then let me tell you there is nothing wrong with your OS. Instead, Windows 8 onwards Microsoft have disabled the delete confirmation dialog by default, but if you want the prompt of delete confirmation dialog to appear when you delete any file or folder you can easily enable it by following below steps.
Enable Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows
- From the desktop Recycle Bin icon just right click on its properties.
- And from the Recycle Bin Properties just click on Display delete confirmation dialog and click on “OK”.
- And once you have done these changes from next time whenever you delete any folder of file in Windows 10 you will get delete confirmation dialog.
Enabling Display Delete Confirmation Dialog in Windows will decrease the risks of getting files deleted accidentally.
Leave a Reply